No Runny Eggs

The repository of one hard-boiled egg from the south suburbs of Milwaukee, Wisconsin (and the occassional guest-blogger). The ramblings within may or may not offend, shock and awe you, but they are what I (or my guest-bloggers) think.

RWN’s Blogger’s Choice – Conservative of the Year

by @ 8:46 on December 2, 2010. Filed under Conservatism.

John Hawkins kicked off the year-end awards with a bunch of us right-of-center bloggers choosing the Conservative of the Year award. Out of the following list of 20 picked by John, the members of the panel picked between 1 and 3 in an unranked order:

  • Dick Armey/Matt Kibbe
  • Michele Bachmann
  • Haley Barbour
  • Glenn Beck
  • Andrew Breitbart
  • John Boehner
  • David Bossie
  • Jan Brewer
  • Scott Brown
  • Chris Christie
  • Jim DeMint
  • Mike Duncan/Karl Rove/Ed Gillespie
  • Erick Erickson
  • Pamela Geller
  • Bobby Jindal
  • Sarah Palin
  • Tim Phillips/Phil Kerpen
  • Marco Rubio
  • Paul Ryan
  • Allen West

I’ll make you go over to Right Wing News to see the surprise winner and 5 of the other top 7, but I’ll explain my choices here:

  • Paul Ryan (who is in the top 7) – Call me a homer if you must, but I’ve been a Ryan supporter even before redistricting put Oak Creek into the 1st Congressional District. John’s profile: “This congressman from Wisconsin became a conservative sensation because of his Roadmap for America’s Future, which was re-released in 2010.”
  • Erick Erickson – Despite RedState hitting the big time and himself joining CNN as a commentator, Erick continues to take a no-compromises approach. I’ll start with today’s piece pointing out that the Senate “Republicans” didn’t need to cave on START in order to get promises of a temporary continuation of the Bush tax rates.
  • Tim Phillips/Phil Kerpen – When one’s organization (Americans for Prosperity) is targeted by name by Teh Won multiple times, you know it’s effective.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is:

One Response to “RWN’s Blogger’s Choice – Conservative of the Year”

Leave a Reply

[No Runny Eggs is proudly powered by WordPress.]